An Achievable Dream, Inc.

Members of An Achievable Dream, Inc. and An Achievable Dream Middle and High School, Inc. Boards
  • CHAIR: Brian K. Skinner, President and Chief Executive Officer, Towne Financial Services Group
  • Mari Ann Banks, Community Leader
  • Bill Brundage, Group CFO, Ferguson Enterprises, LLC
  • Elizabeth B. David, Retired, Director, Diversified Technology and Services of Virginia, Inc.
  • William B. Downey, President and CEO, Riverside Health System
  • Ivan “Bubba” Hutchison, President, Brake King, Inc.; REALTOR, Howard Hanna Real Estate Services
  • Nancy L. Levin, President, Newport Management Company, Inc.
  • Keira Lombardo, Chief Administrative Officer, Smithfield Foods
  • Paul Muse, President and CEO, 1st Advantage Federal Credit Union
  • Matt Needy, Vice President of Operations, Newport News Shipbuilding
  • Mario Stellute, Attorney, The Stellute Law Firm
  • Kelly Till, Regional Vice President of Sales, Lee Enterprises
  • C. Dwight West, Commercial Insurance Sales Executive, Bankers Insurance

An Achievable Dream Middle and High School, Inc. 

  • CHAIR: Richard A. Coleman, CFO, Urban Learning and Leadership Center
  • Ray Bagley, Vice President, Trades Operations, Newport News Shipbuilding (Ret.)
  • Arthur S. Casey, President, Casey Auto Group
  • Denise R. Chamblee, M.D., Partner, Hampton Roads Eye Associates
  • Michael Daniels, Vice President, W.M. Jordan Company
  • Chris Edinger, President, David R. Hall, Inc./Coastal Flat Rate Electrical, Inc.
  • Jeff Gehris, Vice President of Operations, Langley Federal Credit Union
  • Kevin Harrison, CEO, Skrimp Shack; Owner,
  • Marsha Hudgins, President and CEO, Hudgins Contracting Corp.
  • Branch Lawson, President, Hampton Roads Division, East West Partners of Virginia
  • Thomas Meehan, Sr., President, C.D. West & Company Real Estate

An Achievable Dream Endowment, Inc.

Members of An Achievable Dream Endowment, Inc. Board
  • CHAIR: Timothy P. Dykstra, Vice President and Corporate Treasurer, Smithfield Foods, Inc.
  • VICE CHAIR: Marvin Friedberg, CEO, Virginia Commonwealth Trading
  • TREASURER/SECRETARY: E. D. David, Attorney, David, Kamp & Frank
  • Anne Conner, President, TowneBank Public Finance and Community Investment
  • William Ermatinger, Corporate Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer, Huntington Ingalls Industries
  • Gordon Gentry, Chairman of the Board, TowneBank Peninsula
  • Aubrey L. Layne, Jr., Chief of Staff, Sentara Healthcare
  • Steve Roberts, Executive Vice President, Global Operations Officer, PRA Group

An Achievable Dream Virginia Beach, Inc.

Members of An Achievable Dream Virginia Beach Board
  • CHAIR: Charles Barker, Chairman, Charles Barker Automotive
  • VICE CHAIR: Jay Klebanoff, President, Hercules Fence
  • DIRECTOR EMERITUS: Cheryl McLeskey, President and CEO, McLeskey
  • Joan Berlin, Independent Philanthropy Consultant
  • Crystal B. Bright, External Affairs Manager, Dominion Energy
  • Tony Brothers, Referee, National Basketball Association (NBA); Owner, BROTHERS Restaurant
  • Christopher “Kit” Chope, USN (Ret.), CEO, Virginia Beach Neptune Festival
  • Carol Curtis, President/Founder, Noah Enterprises
  • William “Billy” Foster, President, Commercial and Real Estate Banking, TowneBank
  • Craig Grube, Senior Director, PRA Group (Ret.)
  • Ryan A. Hanson, Attorney, Williams Mullen
  • Lori Kalfus, Community Leader
  • Frances Luter, Community Leader
  • John Lynch, Partner, Troutman Pepper, LLP
  • EJ Manuel, Former National Football League (NFL) player
  • Will Morrison, Chairman and CEO, Townebank Mortgage and Towne Realty
  • Bev Sessoms, Retired, Educator and Community Leader
  • Jeff Silverman, Partner, Summit Group of Virginia, LLP
  • Annabelle Stiffler, Community Leader
  • Michael V. Taylor, Senior Vice President, Human Resources, Sentara Healthcare (Ret.)
  • Christopher W. Washington, Sergeant, Virginia Beach Police Department
  • Vanessa Yearick, Assistant Director in the Literacy Fellows Program, Norfolk Academy

An Achievable Dream Certified Academies

Members of An Achievable Dream Certified Academies Board
  • CHAIR: Dr. Catina Bullard-Clark, Executive Director of Student Services, New Kent County Public Schools
  • Courtney Graves, Community Leader
  • Peggy Layne, Community Leader
  • Doug Lutz, Administrative Coordinator, Capital Group
  • Gabriel Morgan, Sheriff, City of Newport News
  • Bruce Rubin, Associate Professor, Finance Department, Old Dominion University